Итоги минувшей недели в CS:GO | 6 июль


weekly esports csgo recap

CS_Summit закончился достаточно предсказуемо для Европы. Снова французская команда показала нестабильную игру в финале. И снова победу одержала BIG.

Несмотря на то, что в верхней сетке Team Vitality имел преимущество в одно очко, он не смогла проявить себя в решающем матче. И был разбиты в пух и прах коллективом из Германии со счетом 3:2. Таким образом, CS_Summit завершился победой BIG. 

В северно американском дивизионе Evil Geniuses удалось использовать свое преимущество в верхней сетке и обыграть Gen.G со счетом 3:0. 

Тем не менее, учитывая, что CS_Summit 6 является одним из ключевых этапов квалификации на Rio Major, результаты по сетке могут оказаться куда более значимыми, чем реальные победы. Благодаря своей победе команда BIG получила путевку на главный чемпионат года по CS GO и будет стартовать на нем с 8-го места.  

На прошлой неделе мы уже рассказывали как быстро вылетел из борьбы коллектив Mousesports. Они присоединили к долгому списку лузеров – Heroic, Heretics, Movistar Riders, X6tence, Complexity, FATE Esports, c0ntact and Dignitas.

Несмотря на довольно неудовлетворительные результаты, FaZe Clan все еще в игре. Также как и ENCE они не смогли дойти до стадии нокаутов. OG, которые являются новичками на профессиональной европейской киберсцене, закончили турнир на первом с конца месте. 

Важно отметить, что Astralis и дальше занимают третье место в турнирной таблице, несмотря на то, что полностью пропустили данный турнир. В это просто сложно поверить.

Между тем, в Северной Америке список Top 6 просто как бы высеченный из камня. Поскольку MIBR отстает от FURIA более чем на 800 пунктов, а от Cloud9 на 25 пунктов, то по видимому именно эти две команды встретятся в финале. Замыкают с конца наш список ТОП 6 Team Liquid, Evil Geniuses, Gen.G и 100 Thieves.

Комментарии

kомментарии

Weekly CS:GO Esports Recap | July 6th, 2020

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

weekly csgo esports recap

CS_Summit has come to an end on what can only be described as an extremely familiar note in the EU bracket. Once again, a French team faltered in the finals, and once again, it was BIG taking the spoils.

Despite a 1-0 lead courtesy of an upper bracket advantage, the French team once again crumbled in the final, eventually falling apart on Overpass, leaving BIG to be crowned CS_Summit champions, winning the series 3-2.

In the NA bracket, Evil Geniuses managed to convert their upper bracket advantage with a quick 3-0 against Gen.G.

However, given that CS_Summit 6 was most importantly a qualifying event for the Rio Major, meaning that some upsets earlier in the bracket may turn out more impactful than the actual wins. While BIG winning the tournament was pretty… ahem… big for the standings, with BIG sneaking into the 8th spot for the Rio Major.

Last week we mentioned Mousesports’ early elimination. That means that they join Heroic, Heretics, Movistar Riders, X6tence, Complexity, FATE Esports, c0ntact, and Dignitas on the outs.

Despite rather weak results, FaZe Clan remain in the running, along with the likes of ENCE, both teams failing to reach the knockout stage. Newcomers to the qualifying scene OG have captured the final European spot for now.

Importantly, Astralis remain third in the standings despite skipping out on the tournament entirely, which is just insane to think about.

Meanwhile, in North America, it seems like the Top 6 is pretty much set in stone before the final qualifying event. With MIBR being over 800 points behind FURIA who are 25 points away from Cloud9, it seems like the latter two will be battling it out for the final spot. Team Liquid, Evil Geniuses, Gen.G, and 100 Thieves close out the Top 4.

With the player break starting next week, it remains to be seen if the teams on the outside looking in will make any further changes. With the likes of Mousesports and MIBR likely to miss out on the tournament, Dreamhack Open and ESL One Cologne are sure to be interesting reflections of each team’s efforts made during the break. For now, however, we’re sure the players will appreciate a break from the recently hectic, online schedule.

Comments

comments